Shackles of Oppression

The two year escapade of Asia has come to an end. I happily return home to loving friends and family. I’m eagerly waiting for the first snow to fall and to shovel it with my dad or brother. Lion dancing with my Kung fu friends on Chinese new years. Laughing, singing and dancing in different continents of the world with old and new friends (who I made in the most unlikely places).

The shackles that I felt before this trip are gone now. The prison I felt was self imposed and with enough creatively and resourcefulness I will never be bound to them again.

4 Responses to “Shackles of Oppression”

  1. Spryte Says:

    😦

    I think I’m the only one *not* ecstatic that you’re going to Canada.

  2. Geron Says:

    Wow Dez, that’s so poetic. It’s beautiful. I’m so glad you had this chance to experience more of life.

  3. Spryte Says:

    And he’s gone…

Leave a comment